Pursuing Passions

If you’re wondering where I’ve been for the last month… Well, May was incredibly eventful. More on that later. For now, let’s just say I’ve been pursuing other passions.

I shot my little brother’s wedding on May 15, promptly followed by family portraits and two-year portraits for two families for whom I babysit. All of these venues reminded me how much I love photography, so I decided to showcase my work on another blog, “Photography by Gi.” Thus, I have been spending much time editing and posting wedding photos. And I still have all my portraiture to do!

As an aside, I broke down and purchased a new camera–a refurb. D90 with a 50 mm lens. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

