Get Your Craft On: A Hodgepodge

Window Dressing

My sister, Amy, really dressed up her girls’ bedroom window! The painting on the glass is especially impressive; it blocks the oh-so-scenic-view of (wait for it) their neighbor’s house.

Scrapbook Frames

Amy also put together neato scrapbook frames, a gift for the parents of the kids in my mom’s daycare. Why does she keep telling me she’s not crafty? Balderdash!

Gardening

Nieces Maggie and Lena are into gardening (though, probably not in December in the upper midwest!). Maggie arranges rocks and sea shells in the garden. Lena… plays with the dirt. I applaud them both.

“Upcycled” Corduroy Purse

My mom upcycled a pair of my little brother’s old cords into a purse for his wife’s birthday. I do say, what impressive utilization of all available pockets. Bravo!

One thought on “Get Your Craft On: A Hodgepodge

Leave a Reply

