Lena’s Cape

Yes, another superhero cape. And why not? My sister commissioned this piece for her daughter, Elena, on the occasion of her 4th birthday. In retrospect, I wish I would’ve used a different fabric for it; the cotton broadcloth wrinkles terribly, and a cape is not a thing my sister will iron. Ever. However, I do like the length of this cape. I just hope Lena has grown a few inches since last I saw her.

Happy 4th Birthday, Lena Loo!

Cape modeled by Lena’s younger cousin, Abram, who may be slightly shorter, but most certainly exceeds her in girth.

Leave a Reply

